Hot Yoga Instructor Profile: Sheree DeClemente

With all the types of yoga out there, it can be overwhelming picking which type is best for you. When I was doing research about studios in South Jersey, Bikram Yoga Studio came up various times. I decided to get in contact with Sheree DeClemente, one of the instructors at the Voorhees location. When I went to the studio this week, I had the privilege to talk to Sheree in person and interview her for the Lotus Journal.

Sheree Clemente, hot yoga teacher at Bikram Yoga. Photo by Bikram Yoga.

Q.) When did you begin practicing yoga?

A.) I took my first class here at Bikram in July of 2010, and started teaching in June of 2011. I had to take a 9 week yoga instructing training class as part of the requirements here at BIkram.

Q.) Where did you go to college, and what was your major?

A.) I went to Arizona State University and I graduated with a degree in Broadcasting.

Q.) Why did you have an interest in trying yoga?

A.) I’ve had an interest for a while. When I turned 30, I wanted to change for a healthier lifestyle. It’s become a huge part of my life now, and I love it. I teach 8 times a week, and it is my only gig at the moment.

Q.) What is your favorite type of yoga?

A.) Well hot yoga is my favorite, but I’ve tried other forms. I would like to try other types in the future.

Q.) What are some tips for aspiring yogis?

A.) Honestly,my advice would be just do the best you can. Try not to be overwhelmed, as many of my newer students tend to be freaked out about the heat. Take your time, go slow, do what you can. Don’t have expectations.

I hope this inspires you to take control and sign up for classes if you haven’t already done so! Whatever type of yoga it may be šŸ™‚

Namaste,

Gabby

Leave a Reply

