Tunes for the Mind

Good evening yogis!

This week has been a bit challenging, coming back from spring break. Despite all of the studying and work we had to get back to, I made time (mostly evenings) to find my inner peace and do yoga in my apartment.

My roommate and I were discussing what playlist we should use, because the one we have been using is becoming a bit redundant. So I was on a quest to find a new yoga playlist that would be fresh and new.

Some of the free playlists that I found were worth a listen were www.yogi-tunes.com, and http://dailydownwarddog.com. 

Both of these sites are very useful, and have different types of music for every ear. I personally enjoy more of a fast paced rhythm, but to each is own! I hope this helps your search for a fun new routine that you can really vibe to. After all, music really helps the mind and body connect.

Have a wonderful week! Namaste.

G

Leave a Reply

